• Streaming + Download



Sarah Elle (vocals), Andy Rojas (vocals, guitar, tambourine)


four-four-oh running down the line
new york central east of syracuse
new speed record 1893
and i'm gonna watch it roll right by me

my name is a.p. yates and i take photographs
and this one's gonna pay some of my bills
i'm not a man to think this is the good lord coming
but it's surely gonna ease some of my ills

smoke rising like a funeral pyre
that takes the least and the most
the engineer waves at us
and he's already blurry as a ghost

train, train, empire express
rolling on by me
train, train heading for the night
keep going til you reach the sea

my father died in the civil war
you won't find a picture of him
his life was so short sometimes i wonder if
he didn't think it was just a dream


from Live at Heinrich's, released October 12, 2011



all rights reserved


Eclepto Funk Americana Jacksonville

contact / help

Contact Eclepto Funk Americana

Streaming and
Download help