Six AM After the End of the War

from by Eclepto Funk Americana

  • Streaming + Download



Sarah Elle (vocals), Tom Luongo (vocals, drum, bass), Andy Rojas (guitar), Arvid Smith (dobro)


so you've seen the lions
free of their cage
seen the city burning
on a desert plain
and everybody waits
and they call it fate

there's no glory
in the house of man
anyone who says so
has something to gain
got no right to claim
got no claim to stake

but i'm blue for you
and i've got no reasons
to explain
but i'm blue for you

six am
after the end of the war
guess somebody knows
what the fight is for
but i just don't know
what we've become

but i'm blue for you
and i don't know how
i'll get back home
but i'm blue for you


from Live at Heinrich's, released October 12, 2011



all rights reserved


Eclepto Funk Americana Jacksonville

contact / help

Contact Eclepto Funk Americana

Streaming and
Download help